11.

July 9, 2009

I’m playing a sweet show in Asheville.  Yup, that’s where I live , and it’s at my favorite venue in the whole wide world! The Grey Eagle.

Here’s the info:

Sat. July 18th – 9pm
@ The Grey Eagle w/ Tractenburg Family

Opening for Danielson sans PA at The Greagle.

Opening for Danielson sans PA at The Greagle.

I’d love to see you at the show!

Here’s a list of reasons why I love The Grey Eagle:

1.) I’ve seen Silver Mt. Zion, John Vanderslice, Mtn. Goats, Danielson and more there.
2.) Great sound
3.) Best fried green tomatoes I’ve ever eaten!
4.) Local beer

Oh, Tractenburg Family Slideshow Players collect  slides from yard sales and such and write songs about them.  They’re also a real family.  I think their drummer is 12!  So that’s pretty cool.

Here’s a video of the last show I played at The Greagle opening for Danielson Famile (I only open for family bands now):

Leave a Reply

