!

June 20, 2009

I have a new EP coming out called mtns. I posted the whole thing up at http://purevolume.com/elijahwyman. Soon it will be posted at Grinding Tapes Recording Co.’s site too.

Jason Rozen and I recorded it on a 4-track while I stayed up at his empty house in Massachusetts.  Some friends like Jake, and Samantha, and,SarahKirkland, and Jason and Joanna, and a bunch others dropped by and sang or played something.

We played guitar, banjo, glockenspiel, toy piano, mountain dulcimer, clarinet, flute, tambourines and handclaps and more. I really like the way it feels. TW Walsh mixed and mastered it. I think he cleaned it up well. Rhonda and I are screen printing the packaging ourselves with a Yudu.  I’m excitednervous.

There will be release shows in Asheville, NC at The Grey Eagle and Cambridge, MA at Club Passim. I’d love to see you there. I’m also touring in August with a band. I’d be grateful if you wanted to help book a show.

I’d be glad if you could give mtns a listen.

Here’s a video from the house show I played at Jason’s while recording there.  You may have seen it on the GTRC blog a while back.

elijahwyman (at) gmail . com

Leave a Reply

